Open letter to the EFC

Bare with me

I have been coming to Perth games here on a regular basis for around 18 years. I’m sure there are supporters here who have been coming for a lot longer, but nevertheless. I’m angry. I actually cannot describe the anger in me right now. This has absolutely got a hold of me, to the point where I have completely turned into someone I hate to be. Full of anger. How does a sport do this to me? Maybe that says more about me, or maybe if the Essendon Football Club and it’s players gave half a ■■■■■■■ ■■■■ about interstate games, I wouldn’t feel like this. I Dunno. Maybe a bit of both. You guys who go to regular games can probably cop losses. But when you sit on the train copping the same comments, the same looks, the same ■■■■■■■ supporters of a team who are a complete joke apart from when they play your club, it absolutely gets to you

Fremantle tonight, had a far, far weaker side than us on paper yet managed to beat us. Why? Yep, I’d maybe look past this if it was a once off, or even happened in consecutive years

THIS HAS HAPPENED FOR FUCKEN YEARS.

Why is it, that we step foot at Perth airport, that the Essendon Football Club basically concede defeat. Is it just a culture issue that we think coming over here is a paid holiday and worry about the following week? Do our players and culture expect a win and don’t work hard? I have no idea. I’d rather beat my ■■■■■■■ head into a brick wall than figure out why this club doesn’t take interstate trips to Perth seriously.