On the non 50m penalty to Richmond:
Schwab said the umpire erred by not calling play-on but in any case, argued Cameron did not cross the line of the mark.
In a complex explanation, Schwab said: “The umpire should’ve called play-on quicker.
“But there’s a couple of things involved, one was in that part of the ground, which was the last third of the ground, the actual bloke on the mark doesn’t have to go east-west. He can go off on a line tangent.’’
Asked why, Schwab said.
“Because of the way you line them up for goal. It’s two-thirds east-west when you are defending and when you come into your attacking third and you’re lined up with the middle of the goal, you can go on that arc.
“And what also said was the player had a half a metre from the mark — he (Cameron) started behind it.
“What also happened is (Shaun) Grigg decided to come in.
“The umpire said Cameron was still on the arc line and didn’t come over the line.
“You have to argue: ‘Did the player go over the line?’ I don’t think he did if you look at the line.’’
All Schwabb proves here is he can make an excuse for any decision.