Board nominees and voting dates

AGM to be held Monday 14 December 2015, commencing at 7pm, at the Clocktower Centre, Moonee Ponds

From the club website:

The nomination book for the 2015 EFC directors election closed last night, with 6 nominations duly received from eligible members for the 2 positions available.

Following the closing of the book, the Returning Officer drew by lot the order of candidates as they will appear on the voting forms, which are as follows:
• Gai Williams
• Paul Brasher
• David Barham
• Nick Raptopoulos
• Julian Porter
• Paul Young

The two candidates receiving the highest votes being elected to the Board.

This year the voting will once again be conducted by Computershare and members will have the opportunity to vote online or request a postal ballot.

Voting will open on Monday 23 November 2015 and close at 6pm on Monday 7 December 2015.

“I encourage all members to get involved in this very important democratic process,” Chairman Paul Little said.

“The Club has made significant progress in recent times and maintaining the momentum will be important in our quest for sustained success.”

Eligible members will receive voting instructions and details of the election including each candidates members statement by Monday 23 November 2015. Details will also be made available on our website.

Eligible members should have received their emails by now!

But to make things easy - linky link:

and there’s a link to the candidate profiles on the right hand side, as well as the notice for the AGM and voting instructions :slight_smile:

Reminder - voting closes tonight at 6pm!