Indigenous International Rules squad

Essendonwere the best represented club with five players.

Bombers ruckman Paddy Ryder was included alongside teammates Courtenay Dempsey, Alwyn Davey, Leroy Jetta and Nathan Lovett-Murray in the squad that will be trimmed to touring party of 21 after the AFL grand final.


The squad is: Tony Armstrong (Sydney Swans), Harley
(Gold Coast), Eddie Betts (Carlton), Shaun Burgoyne (Hawthorn),
Allen Christensen (Geelong), Aaron Davey (Melbourne), Alwyn Davey
(Essendon), Courtenay Dempsey (Essendon), Shane Edwards (Richmond), Lance
(Hawthorn), Adam Goodes (Sydney), Curtly Hampton (Greater
Western Sydney), Bradley Hill (Hawthorn), Josh Hill (West Coast), Stephen
(Fremantle), Leroy Jetta (Essendon), Lewis Jetta (Sydney Swans), Michael
(Fremantle), Andrew Krakouer (Collingwood), Nathan Lovett-Murray
(Essendon), Brandon Matera (Gold Coast), Ash McGrath (Brisbane), Steven
(Geelong), Danyle Pearce (Fremantle), Patrick Ryder (Essendon),
Mathew Stokes (Geelong), Lindsay Thomas (North Melbourne), Travis Varcoe
(Geelong), Andrew Walker (Carlton), Michael Walters (Fremantle), Sharrod
(West Coast), Daniel Wells (North Melbourne), Chris Yarran

if you were picking a team to play against an afl team tomorrow i'd go with


Walker Johnson McGrath

Burgoyne  Lovett-Murray Dempsey


Lewis Jetta  Wells  Stephen Hill

Ryder Wellingham Stokes


Walters Goodes Motlop

Thomas Franklin  Josh Hill


Christensen Edwards Varcoe



Good looking team, just no KP backline.

Needs more NicNat, Harry O and Majak 

Most drugs. Most indigenous.

NO for Dempsey please..


let him rest until November