I kind of agree but I also like the HTB interpretation which states that if you have time to step into a kick, you’ve had prior (or alternatively that if you go to kick and are ripped off your kick and don’t make contact it’s incorrect disposal).
I think he received and went straight into his action so that should clasify as making an attempt without prior as I currently understand the rule. Getting ripped off your kick with prior is a different bag. And it wasn’t a case of him accidently on purpose throwing it to a teammate while attempting to dispose which I agree should be pinged and often isn’t
There are so many decisions that can be both right and wrong depending on the interpretation of the week. I think these two decision were correct. When will they bring the in the back rule back?
First year player who’s racked up 8 games straight and they usually taper off. Astute management would be to give him a rest before he shows signs of burn out.
I don’t think that the swans player actually tackled him. Barely held or impeded him. To make it harder to say incorrect disposal, Kako didn’t swing his boot at it.
So I think they had to give the benefit of the doubt, just like if you drop the ball when getting bumped.
That was great, the one against Duzz was not. He got pinged a couple of times, both not consistent with other calls. Wonder if they are jealous of his good looks and all round awesomeness.
I would probably rest him when we play Brisbane in Brisbane in a couple of weeks.
By then guelfi should be match fit. After 3 games in the Magoo’s.
And then bring him back fresh against the bloos