Luckiest near misses

About 3 hours ago I slipped over on a steep slope with a running chainsaw in my hands. Smashed fark out of my elbow and jarred my shoulder but after an ice pack and a teaspoon of cement I was back into it.
Could’ve been so much worse with the saw landing right beside my gut while still running.
There are more stories but thought this could get the ball rolling…

6 Likes

Didn’t use a condom once, I mean phew, that was a lucky miss.

7 Likes

Did you miss the target??

1 Like

You were worried about your Keyboard?? :smile:

27 Likes

I once avoided the vengeance of an outraged ‘sugar daddy’ by utilising some extreme street skillz.

Fark, he was p*ssed off.

Free climbing mountains when I was a kid, often.
Which could also go into the ‘stupidest thing I’ve ever done’ thread, and also the yet to be created ‘wtf were 70’s parents thinking?’ thread.

4 Likes

Near Miss.
The Nimbin Festival.
This was around April in 1973, as l recall. I was a student as Swinburne, but l was hanging out part time with some people from RMIT. One girl wanted co-drivers for the trip, so l agreed. We loaded up an old Cortina 240 ( 2 door) with a lot of our gear being strapped to the roof. This car was a piece of crap. It was a case of pull up to a servo every major town, fill up the oil and check the petrol.